May 12, 2020 – Scarlet Letters

Birth of a Divinity, 1960 by Salvador Dali | | Most-Famous ...
Birth of a Divinity (1960)
Salvador Dalí (b. May 11, 1904 ES)

Today I awaken with a heighten sense, acute to smell and odors in a way I hadn’t experienced before. As I sauntered into the front door early in the afternoon I was bemused by the scent of boiled greens. Organic and sultry I imagined and slightly insulting to my sensitive nose. As I tipped back my first glass of water it was tainted with a strong smell of plastic which returned during the second sip. I’m inclined to believe it was the water itself. When I threw it down the drain and poured a new glass, the scent had bequeath.

Yesterday, was a brain-ache. Any possible meaning abandoned me, leaving only mysticism by my side. Another puzzle for me to scatter, to envelope myself with. Now, I will take a day off to make sense of it all.

Same day of the week dedicated to Mars, our aggressive side, our Aries friends and lovers, our dedications and projects waiting for us to pull the lever, our sexual endeavors. In celebration, I exchanged risk, adrenaline, and suggestion with another. Yes, the digital world has its cons, but it also has this pro. Between my breast, snuggled secret notes.

Today I stopped by the post office. I visited my neice, Leighton. I organized my belongings. I listened to records. Nancy Sinatra and Hot Chocolate.

I took the initiative, caved into my aggressive side, and was bestowed what I wanted and more importantly, what I needed. Learn to be earnest with what you love, then soften it with gratitude. Charge after that finish line.

Love and the Maiden (1877)
John Roddam Spencer Stanhope (b. Jan. 20, 1829 UK)

Youtube Playlist for Mars & Frustration

Leave a comment